T-Minus 3 Months (or so)

No…those are scary worms in my vodka.
Those are Madagascar vanilla beans–quite possibly one of the greatest smelling things on planet Earth.
T-Minus 3 months from now, I’ll have a whole liter of vanilla extract.
Seeing that my current stash is almost gone, I can’t wait!
And, some folks may be lucky enough to get some for Christmas! 🙂

Want to try it? Here’s my post on Making Homemade Vanilla Extract.

2 Responses to “T-Minus 3 Months (or so)”

  1. Deana Says:

    Can you leave details on how you do this and what to do. I just bought some beans and want to do this. 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Deana Says:

    How long does this have to sit? I did mine a month ago and its dark brown and only smells of vanilla. Will it hurt it to leave it longer or can I use it now?

Leave a Reply

