I WON!

Do you read Gussy Sews? If not, you should. I am such a big fan of her blog. I don’t even remember how I found it or how long I’ve been following it. But, it’s a good one. I’m so inspired by her creativity and business savvy.

She OFTEN does giveaways on her blog and I almost ALWAYS enter. Well…this time I got lucky! I was at the beach house, minding my own business when my sister said, “You won something on Gussy’s blog!” I was like a 5-year-old on Christmas. Seriously…you can ask my mom. 😉

Just a couple of days later I got an awesome package in the mail. Fun, fun, fun in the form of a make up bag, headband, lip gloss and nail polish! All of my make up fit in the bag with room for plenty more. And it took it’s first international trip last week and held up perfectly. Plus, it made my suitcase so much more cheery! The headband is PERFECTION. Seriously. I often have issues with headbands being way too tight. Not this one. I’ve worn it several times for the entire day and never had an issue with it.

A handwritten note too? 🙂

Make Up Bag, Nail Polish, Lip Gloss!

Didn't take long for my make up to find its way into this!

Maybe not the best picture of me, but I am in love with this headband!

So…moral of this story? Head over to Gussy Sews’ blog and then check out her shop too. You’ll be glad you did. Oh, and, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, GUSSY! 🙂

One Response to “I WON!”

  1. Jenny Says:

    fun 🙂 i’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

