52 New Recipes for 2011 :: update

Weeks into 2011: 7 weeks
New Recipes Tried: 14

From UUPP's Etsy Shop

14. Penne alla Betsy: We can be honest here, right? Ok, good. After all…this is MY blog. I love Pioneer Woman. She’s everything I want to be (and more). But…if I had to choose between making this dish again or the Pasta alla Vodka, I’d choose the latter every time. The Penna alla Betsy is by no means “bad”, but the Pasta alla Vodka is better. The only real difference is using white wine or vodka. Mind you, I didn’t put the shrimp in my Penna alla Betsy.
13. Diabetic Sugar Free Cookies
12. Pasta alla Vodka
11. Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers
10. Candy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwiches
9. Nutella-Mallow Pillow Pockets
8. Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake
7. The Lady’s Perfect Scrambled Eggs
6. Homemade Baked Macaroni and Cheese
5. Chocolate Fudge Butterfinger Cookies
4. Garlic Potatoes
3. Garlic Green Beans
2. Panko-Crusted Chicken Tenders
1. Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

3 Responses to “52 New Recipes for 2011 :: update”

  1. katie Says:

    we tried a la betsy a few years ago and i felt the same way…not wonderful.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    I am so incredibly impressed by your recipe challenge for this year and how far you’ve already gotten with it!

  3. Kristina @ My life as a Mrs Says:

    I agree – I’ve made both and the Vodka sauce is WAY better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

