Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers

Do yourself a favor: make these.

I’m no dumby. At least I don’t think I am. When I find someone who consistently publishes incredible recipes on their blog, I trust them when they describe a new recipe as “my favorite cookie to date.” I’m not a huge fan of butterscotch, but with a description like that, I knew I needed to try Picky Palate’s newest cookie recipe. She hasn’t let me down yet and these were par for the course. Incredible.

Do yourself a favor…go ahead and make these. And after they’ve cooled for about 5 minutes eat one (…or two) while they’re still warm. Then, be prepared to get a glass of milk. My goodness. They’re SO good.

The batter is quick and easy to mix. They take no time at all to bake. And they’re sure to be crowd pleasers.

Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers
from Picky Palate

1 stick butter, softened
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 1/4 cups smooth peanut butter
1 cup melted butterscotch chips
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/4 cups all purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 cup butterscotch chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cream butter and sugars until light and fluffy. Melt butterscotch chips over a double boiler until melted. (Amy: I melted mine in the microwave…worked just fine.) Add melted butterscotch chips and peanut butter to beaten butter and sugars. Beat in egg and vanilla.

Place flour, baking soda and salt in bowl; mix to combine. Add to wet ingredients until just combined then pour in butterscotch chips. Using a cookie scoop, scoop dough, roll in sugar then place onto baking sheet. (Amy: I don’t have a cookie scoop, so I just made little balls of dough with my hands.) Press tops with tines of a fork if desired. I did it both ways and both are great.

Bake for 9-11 minutes or until cookies are cooked through. Remove and let cool for 5 minutes before transferring to cooling rack. (Amy: Or go ahead and eat one…or two…while they’re warm.) 🙂

Makes about 4 dozen cookies.

3 Responses to “Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    no, you’re not a dummy. i would make these except i think i’d eat them all myself.

  2. 52 New Recipes for 2011 :: update « Says:

    […] « Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers […]

  3. Jama Says:

    If i keep making all these things i will have to run a half marathon a month!! but my kids are going to love them 🙂 thanks amy!!

Leave a Reply

