The Lady’s Perfect Scrambled Eggs

Breakfast for Dinner!

Somehow I managed to make it through my 32 years without ever making scrambled eggs. Last week I decided to change that. I did some searching online and landed on a Paula Deen recipe. I couldn’t remember the last time Paula steered anyone wrong, so I gave it a go. Paula’s original recipe calls for 8 eggs. Since it was just me eating, I decided to split the recipe in half.

These eggs were so good! I would certainly make them again. (Don’t judge my photos…I typically just use my iPhone. I’m not a professional.) 🙂

 

The Lady’s Perfect Scrambled Eggs
from Paula Deen

4 eggs
1 heaping tablespoon sour cream
1/2 tablespoon water
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
1 tablespoon butter
1/4 cup grated cheddar cheese

In a medium size bowl, beat eggs, sour cream, water, and salt and pepper until fluffy. Using a nonstick frying pan, melt butter and cook eggs over low heat, stirring occasionally. Stir in the cheese. Cook until you reach desired consistency.

One Response to “The Lady’s Perfect Scrambled Eggs”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    i am in shock. first of all, i’m in shock that you’ve never made scrambled eggs. that is crazy. craziness. crazy craziness. secondly, i’m in shock that i never knew that about you. more craziness.
    anyway, so glad you liked them! i LOVE scrambled eggs. i may actually show this recipe to ryan because he likes to fancy them up when he cooks them. and also, i LOVE breakfast for dinner…haven’t had it in forever…

Leave a Reply

