Random Randomness

My thoughts aren’t coming together very cohesively so, here you go…some random randomness…

1. Uncle Jesse (aka John Stamos) on Glee? Yes, that sounds wonderful! How has he not aged? How is he still as cute as he was when I was 9 years old? How did Full House first air 23 years ago? When did I get old?!

2. This alleged canned pumpkin shortage is so not cool. I considered buying pumpkin on Amazon.com but fortunately I found some of this variety at Target. Although it was almost $2 a can, I stocked up. I’m considering making my own puree just for the heck of it too. My fall/holiday pumpkin-related baking can’t be thwarted.

3. This sweet girl is going to be 1 on Sunday. I can’t believe it. I love love love her and she loves her Mimi. I love that too. 🙂 I’m excited to make her first birthday cake. Sorry, Publix, but no cake from you for her. Her Mimi’s making her cake and she’s going to love it!

4. We added a new onesie style to the Two Florida Girls shop. It’s super cute. The possibilities are practically endless. Perfect gift for a new little friend.

5. Within the early morning hours on Sunday, I hope I’ll be able to say “I completed a half marathon.” I can’t wait. Let’s get this show on the road. As soon as we finish, I plan to put this on Josh’s car. He’ll love it. He told me.

6. I’d been eyeing these clutches for a while, and over the weekend, they went on sale. I ordered the pink for myself and the yellow for Kasey. I can’t wait for them to get here. Super cute.

Happy Wednesday!

3 Responses to “Random Randomness”

  1. Dawn Says:

    Ok a couple comments:
    1. Make your own puree…it is super easy and I swear it makes the pumpkin stuff just taste so much better. Also while you are at it make that pumpkin yogurt butter, it is so amazing!
    2. Cadence can not turn 1…that makes me sad and happy!
    3. Man if I weren’t about to never carry a purse again I would love one of those adorable clutches!

  2. katiehobbie Says:

    oh man, i LOVE it when you post a random something…NEVER happens.
    i laughed out loud when i read that about the 13.1 sticker on josh’s car. love that you used the word “thwarted” in your post.

  3. sarah Says:

    OMG, just love this blog and catching up today. So a few things to say. 1. YAY you for completing the half-marathon! You better pimp one of those stickers on your car! 2. Cadence is 1!! Crazy! Praise God for that beautiful family 🙂 3. I love the new onesies. 4. I love how much you love to cook so that pumpkin shortage makes you upset. I am finally starting to love cooking and you continue to be my inspiration 🙂 Love you! Sari

Leave a Reply

