Over It

It’s official.

I’m so over it. [It = the half marathon training]

I’m ready for the race to just be here so it can stop taunting me.

I’m ready to go out and run 3 or 4 or 5 miles for the sake of running it. (Did I just say that?!)

This time next week I’ll probably be a nervous hot mess awaiting race time. (Albeit it a “hot size 2 mess” thanks to American Eagle. Random side note…so I got a new pair of shorts this week because all of my non-work shorts are too big for me. And…seriously?! I had to get a size 2 at AE. I thought maybe the number on the tag was a typo. But I digress…)

So…anyway…I’m ready to see that finish line EARLY next Sunday morning. Let’s do this.

The Goal.

2 Responses to “Over It”

  1. sunshinekmp Says:

    WOW!! A 2!?!?!?!?! I need to get running! 🙂 Awesome! You will do great! I can’t wait for you to come to the party (after sleeping some first!).

  2. katiehobbie Says:

    running on a schedule definitely does take some of the “fun” out of it. you feel obligated. evenso, i hope you have a BLAST and that you surprise yourself with your success.

Leave a Reply

