The Easiest & Best Banana Bread I’ve Ever Made

Perfect with coffee. Or by itself.

Seriously…the Pioneer Woman has done it again. I had a collection of ripe bananas in the freezer that were begging to be turned into banana bread. Every time I make banana bread, I search the Internet for a recipe. This time was no different. As I was searching, I thought to myself, “Wait…why didn’t you check Pioneer Woman?! Duh!” And, as usual P-Dub did not let me down.

Honest to goodness, this is the easiest and best banana bread I’ve ever made. I’m not a huge fan of banana in the first place, so breads that are overly banana-y are not my favorite. This is perfect. I think the sour cream helps to tone down the banana flavor. Oh, and it makes a TON (baked in a bundt pan), so be sure you have plenty of taste testers or Sunday School members or friendly neighbors to share it with. 🙂

Pioneer Woman’s Banana Bread

2 sticks Butter
1-½ cup + 2 TBLS Sugar
3 whole Eggs
1-½ cup Mashed Ripe Bananas
4 cups + 2 TBLS Flour
1 teaspoon Baking Soda
1-½ teaspoon Baking Powder
1-½ cup Sour Cream

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour bundt pan.

Cream butter and sugar together. Add eggs one at a time, beating for a few seconds after each addition. Add mashed bananas and beat.

Combine dry ingredients in a separate bowl.

Add dry ingredients and sour cream alternately to the mixing bowl. Beat well until all combined.

Pour into bundt pan and bake for 1 hour 10 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Invert on a cooling rack and allow cake to cool slightly before slicing and serving with softened butter.

One Response to “The Easiest & Best Banana Bread I’ve Ever Made”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    Amy- thank you SO much for posting this- I’ve been wanting to make some banana bread b/c i have almost a dozen ‘ripe’ ones in my freezer 🙂 question though- do you a bundt pan is required for this to work? Could i use loaf pans instead? please let me know 🙂 thank you!

Leave a Reply

