My Craft “Room”

Have you ever seen those blog posts about an individual’s craft room? You know what I’m talking about.

The crafter describes in great detail how every inch of the space is perfect for inspiring creativity and originality. They showcase their tables, chairs, machines and organizational areas. And then…they post lots of super cool pictures showcasing their inspirational area and their semi-professional photography skills. You know…pictures like these…

Dreamy.

Perfect.

Wonderful.

(photos from The Project Girl)

And, as the reader, you take it all in. Slowly and methodically, you admire all the photos envisioning how you could recreate something similar in your home. You dream of all the productivity and creativity that will come flowing from you as soon as your space is just as wonderful and perfect and dreamy as those pictured above.

You know what I’m talking about right?

Ok, good.

Now that we’re all on the same page…

This is NOT that kind of blog post! šŸ™‚

Because, THIS…is my Craft “Room.”

(Not So) Dreamy.

(Less than) perfect.

(Far from ) wonderful (but mobile).

So…do you love it? Are you inspired? Ready to create?

What? No? You don’t love my craft “room”?

You must not have noticed the things that make it so dreamy, perfect and wonderful. Things like…

  • …the cool, stylish trash can hanging from the door handle. It’s all the rage for crafters.
  • …the nice organizational bins that are stacked inside each other and not doing the least bit of organizing.
  • …the Cricut that’s loving being on the floor, positioned behind the door. They don’t like being on tables.
  • …the folded up napkin that’s keeping my mobile crafting space level.

Well…I guess we all can dream right? I couldn’t resist taking these pictures the other day in the midst of my crafting for Two Florida Girls. They cracked me up on the inside, so I just thought I’d share. Happy crafting everyone! And, happy craft room dreaming! šŸ™‚

6 Responses to “My Craft “Room””

  1. Dad Says:

    hahaha!! you have to start somewhere, and this is proof you don’t need a “fancy” craft room to create nice crafty things.

  2. sunshinekmp Says:

    Lovely and inspiring craft room! šŸ™‚ Looks similar to mine, although mine is not mobile. Maybe I should take pics!
    PS:I have a very similar stylish trash can hanging from my button display. šŸ™‚

  3. dawnandbob Says:

    That craft table has served us all very well!

  4. katiehobbie Says:

    hahahaha. love this post. šŸ™‚

  5. dawnandbob Says:

    Hey, I like it. I have the same type of “mobile workshop” for our place. I’m always building and crafting for the house on our patio, using the patio table and some saw horses. So, I support your craft table!

  6. Cheryl Says:

    Oh how I love this post! You just go to show that you don’t need a dreamy craft room to make beautiful crafts!

Leave a Reply

