Summer in Pictures

Summer is my absolute favorite time of year. Lucky for me, I’m a Floridian and most of our year could probably be considered “summer” to the rest of the world.

The other day I started thinking about some of my favorite summery pictures. It seems that in this digital age we have thousands of pictures, many of which never get shared or even looked at after the initial download from our cameras. If my iPhoto could talk it would probably share my sentiments. So, with that in mind, I am sharing some of my favorite summer pictures. Some old, some new.

Here we go…

Circa 1953-1954: Love this picture of my Dad at the beach with his Dad and Sister.

August 2004: Nothing says summer like camp and a little "Camp Idol" complete with William Hung, Ryan Seacrest, Ashton Kutcher, Kasey, Paula & Simon

June 2006: My sweet nephew, Paul, is a Florida boy through and through. He's always loved the beach house.

July 2006: See? Told ya. He LOVES the beach!

July 2006: Learning to surf. Love it.

August 2006: Of course summer means attempting to surf with Dawn as a tropical storm is making its way to shore. Duh.

June 2007: Summer means mission trips whenever possible. Love serving alongside Dr. Kuhl!

July 2007: Who doesn't love summer sunsets? Especially those in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. And especially sunsets you watch in Costa Rica while surfing. πŸ™‚

September 2008: The perfect ending to summer always means a weekend with the Chanda girls.

May 2010: Loving summer walks on the beach with this guy.

June 2010: Just starting to make summer memories with sweet Cadence and she's already proving to be a true Florida girl. She loves the water!

9 Responses to “Summer in Pictures”

  1. Joshua Kolkana Says:

    Love it!

  2. Jenni Says:

    So sweet! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Nathan Says:

    Love it girl! That was old school but a lot of fun! Come visit Nashville sometime and take some FUN pics up here! πŸ™‚ WE love and miss you!

  4. katiehobbie Says:

    i love this post. may have to steal this idea when it’s fall (my favorite time of year). so fun to look at all the pictures.

  5. Dawn Says:

    Perfect summer post, for a true summer girl! Love it!
    PS. I only surf in major storms.

  6. Cheryl Says:

    What a cool post!

  7. annette anderson Says:

    Cool pics! Pretty baby!!!
    I am new to blogging also and I need followers badly so if you would please stop by my blog and enter my giveaway and follow me—-I followed you πŸ™‚ thanks, mimilovesall8.blogspot.com

  8. “Fall” in Pictures « Says:

    […] in Pictures By amypaul I did a “Summer in Pictures” post in June and it was fun, so I thought I’d do it again for “fall.” Mind […]

  9. Christmas in Pictures « Says:

    […] doing these posts. It’s fun to look at old pictures and think on the great memories. I did summer and fall versions, and now I’ll focus on Christmas. Without further ado…a handful of my […]

Leave a Reply

