What I Did With [part of] My Day

Kati and I have been busy getting ready for Two Florida Girls‘ first-ever Holiday Handmade Open House. We are participating in this fun day with several other Etsy friends from our area. We are really looking forward to it.

Kati has been busy working on coffee cozies and gadget cozies. I have been busy working on the admin stuff as well as the newest addition to our repetoire–cute hair clips for all those Little Florida Girls. 🙂

So…here’s what I did with part of my day:

Christmas Tree Hair Clips

Snowmen Hair Clips

I need a hair model. Anybody have a little girl they can volunteer? I can pay in adorable little hair clips. 🙂

If you live in or around Central Florida, you are more than welcome to join us for the Holiday Handmade Open House this Sunday. If you’d like the time and location information, please comment on this post and I’ll be glad to send it to you.

8 Responses to “What I Did With [part of] My Day”

  1. Suburban Princess Says:

    Adorable!!!!!!!!

  2. sunshinekmp Says:

    Love them! Great work! Even if you can’t help with the sewing….at least you have mastered a new project for us!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I’d be happy to loan you a hair clip model – however, she is two and a half, so her willingness to cooperate would totally depend on her mood at that given moment 🙂

  4. Cheryl Says:

    I need to do a better job of keeping up with my blog reader. These are ADORABLE. I have to hop on and see if you have any left for my nieces…

  5. Jenny Says:

    I have two cutie hair models in Jacksonville if you still need them! 🙂

  6. K. Anne Says:

    I couldn’t resist. I bought one of each from your Etsy shop. My youngest will be delighted.

  7. Sami Says:

    Very cute 🙂 I wish I would have read before you came last weekend…we could have had Tessa model them 🙂 One note that I thought of on the snowman clips…depending on how they clip into the hair (Tessa’s parts to the side, so I clip the right side) the clip might need to be turned around…make sense? Just a random thought…no one wants and upside-down snowman! good job girls!!!

  8. sunshinekmp Says:

    Sami- you make a good point. I actually just realized this today too when I was playing around with one in my hair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

