Mama’s Holiday Wish List Meme

Alright…this is too good to pass up. I know I’ve been MIA from blog-land the last week or so…but this is a fun and simple way to re-engage, PLUS be entered to win a ton of cool stuff!

So…check this out. You can enter to win too! TodaysMama and Provo Craft are giving away a Madsen Bike filled with gifts and goodies from Provo Craft to help you create those handmade projects including a Yudu screen-printing machine, a Cuttlebug, a Cricut Expression Machine, a Your Story thermal book binder, and a Knifty Knitter loom set. That’s not all – we’ve got treasures galore – a Dyson Blueprint, an Easy Walker Sky stroller from MamaBargains.com, two Sidekick baby carrier bags from Kemby and anAmber Alert GPS unit and a full year of service. That’s over $3,800 in gifts!

Entering the contest is easy and fun. Just answer and post the meme below on your blog and send them the link. (Don’t have a blog? No problem! You can post this as a note in Facebook and send the link too.)

To participate you must include all of the text, including the links, in bold below:

Mama’s Holiday Wish List Meme
TodaysMama and Provo Craft are giving away a sleighful of gifts this holiday season and to enter I’m sharing this meme with you.

1. What 5 items are on your holiday wish list this year? a job; Primal by Mark Batterson; iTunes card; Starbucks card; some fun stuff from Etsy (like this)

2. What is your favorite handmade gift you have received? the coffee cozies my sister made for my birthday last year that inspired Two Florida Girls

3. What handmade gift have you always wanted to tackle? I want to get back into sewing so that I can make dresses for my sweet little niece

4. What was the best Christmas gift you received as a child? my Mom would probably say a fire truck since I know there was one year that I really wanted one, but I have to say that my memory does not serve me well on all the gifts (sorry Mom & Dad), but I do have plenty of great and vivid memories of Christmas with our family. Maybe those memories, which include a lot of love, are the best gift I could have ever received.

5. What items are on your kid’s wish list this year? Well…ummm…I don’t have any of those. Kids that is. I know my nephew has been very vocal in what he’d like. I’ll share that story in my next blog post. It’s a good one. Don’t miss it.

6. What is your favorite holiday food? Chicken and Dumplings…it’s not technically a “holiday” food, but we have it every year for Christmas Eve dinner. Part of those memories…(question 4).

7. What will you be hand-crafting for the holidays? Adorable Christmas Tree Hair Clips…and stay tuned for Snowmen (hopefully).

8. What is your favorite holiday movie? Do I have to choose only one? Elf, The Holiday, The Grinch (cartoon and Jim Carrey…I feel the need to watch both every year)

9. Favorite holiday song? Hallelujah Chorus…not technically a “holiday” song, but it seems it’s the only time of the year you are more likely to hear it. LOVE it–traditional or jazzed up. Either way. LOVE it.

10. Favorite holiday pastime? I love that our family does the “gift” part of Christmas on Christmas Eve. As a kid I thought it was cool mostly because we got to open our presents before anyone else. As an adult, I appreciate that we can celebrate Jesus’ birthday, the true cause for celebration, on Christmas Day.

3 Responses to “Mama’s Holiday Wish List Meme”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    I also have to watch The Grinch every year. It’s not Christmas without it. 🙂

  2. katiehobbie Says:

    okay so i never knew that about you guys doing your gifts on christmas eve…did you still do santa gifts on christmas morning?

  3. Mom Says:

    Katie…that would be a “no”. Santa always came to our house on Christmas Eve, usually while we were at Candlelight service. Christmas day was birthday cake for Jesus.

Leave a Reply

