Something to Blog About…Etsy Shops :: 1

I’ve come up with something to blog about.

logoI decided that I would share some of my favorite Etsy shops over the next few days. Christmas is coming, and buying handmade is the thing to do this year. “Made-by-machines-in-China” is so last year. So…as you start making your shopping list this year, check it twice and find a fun, handmade gift over on Etsy.

First of all, I know there are many people who still haven’t visited Etsy (www.etsy.com) or who wonder what it is. Etsy is an online marketplace where you can buy and sell items that are handmade, as well as vintage goods and crafting supplies. The Etsy community spans the globe with buyers and sellers coming from more than 150 countries. Etsy sellers number in the hundreds of thousands.

I thought I’d share some of my favorite shops with you–in no particular order.

  • hope ink: This shop features Scripture art and design. I think they are so neat, and if I had a home of my own with walls to decorate, I would love to purchase one! She also does custom gifts for babies, kids or weddings. Love it.
  • isabellaboo: My college roommate, Lisa, runs this great shop. She makes adorable custom shirts and onesies. Her new Christmas collection is so cute, too! These make great gifts and they would be perfect for family photos.
  • triple C designs: These great journals and altered books are hand-crafted by my friend, Cathleen. I own one of her journals and have purchased a few as gifts. The recipients have been so excited to get a personalized journal made just for them. It’s such a unique, one-of-a-kind gift.
il_430xN.82750648

hope ink

il_430xN.99202362

isabellaboo

Cat Shop

triple C designs

2 Responses to “Something to Blog About…Etsy Shops :: 1”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Great blog post, Amy! I’m trying to do as much handmade and “bought handmade” as possible this year.

  2. Cat Says:

    thank you for the etsy love AP!

Leave a Reply

