Next Etsy Milestone–200 sales!

LillyPineapples6aHope you’re not sick of hearing about Etsy. πŸ™‚

I’m kinda sad the big sale is over. It was so much fun and we increased our sales to 160! Crazy! We also had three inquiries for LARGE orders, so that is very exciting. Two look like they are going to happen and I’m still working on the third. Kati will be a busy sewing bee before Cadence comes in a few weeks…and there have been threats that I’ll need to get behind the machine. I’m willing to do it if it means continued success for the Two Florida Girls.

  • Kati is also working on a couple of new items for the shop and we’re hoping to start carrying stuff for a the “Little Florida Girls” (or little girls who dream of being Florida girls). πŸ™‚
  • Looks like our next milestone is 200 sales. And, I’ve decided I’ll do a giveaway on my blog when we hit it. So, spread the word about the Two Florida Girls and we’ll have some giveaway fun on the blog!
  • Speaking of giveaways, our shop will be featured in a fundraising giveaway extravaganza over at One Day at a Time. It starts September 20.
  • And, last but not least…I need some opinions. We are considering launching a Facebook Fan Page for the shop. I know, I know. I can hear the snide remarks now. As you may know, I am not a “fan” of being a fan of things on Facebook, but after a quick chat on the topic with another Etsy seller I am wondering if it wouldn’t be beneficial. Thoughts?
2 Responses to “Next Etsy Milestone–200 sales!”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    i am SO a fan and would love it if i could tell the world through FB.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    Congrats on the sale of your success! I think a FB fan page is a great idea- really, any medium that helps people spread the word is a good thing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

