8 Things

I’m only doing this because Katie tagged me. And because I love Katie, here we go…

 

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  1. Our first craft show appearance this weekend. (Nervous!)
  2. Fun longboard waves appearing on the East Coast of Florida again.
  3. Going to Alabama with Pachanga Pamela to celebrate Rachel’s college graduation!
  4. The downfall of Twitter.
  5. Having money to pay for a trainer again.
  6. Supporting myself through freelance and consulting work.
  7. Oprah shutting up.
  8. Finishing my master’s degree.

 

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

  1. Got cafe con leche from Tulipan.
  2. Went to church at The Ascent.
  3. Went to lunch.
  4. Wandered around CityPlace.
  5. Baked cookies and brownies.
  6. Hung out with lots of friends at the Kuhl’s.
  7. Laughed so hard at stories told by Pam, Julie and Warner.
  8. Told Dawn to get to the point of her stories. 🙂

 

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

  1. Surf any morning I want to.
  2. Be 25 forever.
  3. Get all of my friends and family to live in the same gated neighborhood. Forever.
  4. Read things without editing them.
  5. Draw.
  6. Get Oprah to shut up.
  7. Become independently wealthy and give away lots of money.
  8. Be more outgoing.

 

8 Shows I Watch:

  1. The Biggest Loser
  2. Ellen
  3. umm…I’m at a loss for 5 more. These are the only two shows I watch with any consistency, I think.
  4. .
  5. .
  6. .
  7. .
  8. .

 

8 People I’m Tagging:

  1. Josh
  2. DOB
  3. JR and Heather
  4. Cheryl
  5. Kati
  6. Kathleen
  7. Kathryn
  8. Carolyn
5 Responses to “8 Things”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    dang. what did oprah say? 🙂
    love you. thanks for humoring me. i should’ve changed the last category to: 8 blogs i stalk regularly. 🙂

  2. katiehobbie Says:

    also, do you REALLY wish you didn’t edit things you read? i think you think it’s kinda fun.

  3. Dawn Voelker Says:

    Thanks…for including me in such a kind jesture! And I want to know what Oprah said as well.

  4. andrea Says:

    Your craft fair will be fun-I love doing those:)Good luck!

  5. Cheryl Says:

    Thanks for the tag, girlfriend. My blog has accumulated a few inches of dust in the last few weeks, so this will be a nice way to ease back into the blogosphere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

