Dear Blog.

Dear Blog,

Sorry I have neglected you for the last four days. I did not forget about you. It’s just that I’ve been getting reacquainted with my friend, Facebook. After a whole forty days of ignoring FB (that’s ten times as many days as I have ignored you), I had a lot to catch up on. After weeding through 46 messages in my inbox, 83 notifications and 17 friend requests, I think I am caught up and can, again, distribute my time more evenly. I must thank you, Blog, for not changing as frequently as the Facebook homepage. You are much more consistent, and your users appreciate that.

Please forgive me for my neglect. I’ll be back soon. But for now, I must go update my Facebook status.

Love,

Amy

3 Responses to “Dear Blog.”

  1. Bob Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA! Apologizing to the blog? Try apologizing to your blog readers for leaving them in the dark for so long!

  2. katiehobbie Says:

    i’m almost glad you’ve neglected the blog because i was gone and couldn’t have read any new posts!

  3. Cat Says:

    the blog accepts your apology

Leave a Reply

