Seriously Can’t Wait

I am one week away from being a Facebook user again, and I seriously can’t wait.

It probably sounds pretty ridiculous, but I miss my Facebook friends (most of which are also real life friends). I miss knowing what’s going on with everyone. I miss the pictures. I miss the jokes. I miss it all.

I think my 40-day hiatus has been good, but I am counting down the days until I can acquaint myself with the new Newsfeed page and catch up on the last month and a half of my friends’ lives. (It will probably take me a month and a half of reading just to catch up on what I’ve missed in the Kolkana household!)

I’m already trying to guesstimate on how many notifications, messages and friend requests I’ll have waiting for me.

Here’s my guess…and it’s totally just a guess…

I’m going to say 31 notifications, 9 messages and 7 friend requests.

Anyone want to take a stab at it? It will be fun…we’ll see who’s the closest.

3 Responses to “Seriously Can’t Wait”

  1. Dad Says:

    i have missed your updates and your comments to your friends. looking forward to having you back 🙂

  2. meghan monahan Says:

    I have missed you too. 31 notifications won’t even cover the American Idol commentary. I am wondering if there is a max number of notifications possible. You may it that. 🙂

  3. katiehobbie Says:

    i can’t wait! i have no guesses…i’m horrible at that kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

