The Way Anne Sees It

I have gotten this quote on my Starbucks cup a couple of times in the last month or so, and I thought it was a good one. Just thought I’d share…

The Way I See It #76

“The irony of commitment is that it’s deeply liberating—in work, in play, in love. The act frees you from the tyranny of your internal critic, from the fear that likes to dress itself up and parade around as rational hesitation. To commit is to remove your head as the barrier to your life.”

–Anne Morriss, Starbucks customer from New York City.

Also, thanks to these three ladies for saying such kind words about our Etsy shop on their blogs:

Take a Second Glantz

Project {Create a Home}

Classy Mom Cafe

3 Responses to “The Way Anne Sees It”

  1. kolkana Says:

    Congrats, Amy. Love to see you are getting recognition for these great little gifts… you need to get some in front of Oprah so she can give then away on her “Favorite Things” show… Maybe you could send some to her??

  2. Cheryl Says:

    Amy, your friend makes a *really* good point. Rachael Ray is always plugging handmade, innovative things. You just need to be ready to handle a huge influx of orders. 🙂

    So glad I can help spread the word about your shop. I’ll let you know when I have a plan ironed out for the giveaway. (And I really like that quote, by the way.)

  3. Audrey Says:

    I drink Starbucks often and I’m not sure I’ve ever had a cup with this saying on it.

Leave a Reply

