Cora’s Playground

It’s so interesting to see how the blogging community connects. My friend, Katie, wrote about that over here on her blog about a month ago, but now I am seeing this reality play out for me with people I’ve never even met or spoken to.

img_2057_2A few weeks ago, I wandered over to the McClenahan’s blog because Meg at Whatever (a blog I read) said their little girl Cora was in need of prayer. During what they believed to be a “typical” visit to the doctor for an ear infection, it was discovered that Cora had cancer. This little almost-one-year-old fought hard, and so did her parents. But about two weeks ago, she went to be with Jesus. I found myself thinking about her sweet family often, and of course, not even beginning to imagine the loss they must be feeling. See? It’s funny how that happens in the blog world…

The family has decided to build a church playground in Cora’s honor and I was excited when Julie at Joy’s Hope came up with a great idea to help. She suggested we create items and post them in our Etsy shops and then give a portion of the proceeds to Cora’s Playground! I thought, “Hey! We can do that!”

So, Kati and I got busy cutting, sewing, photographing and posting the Cora Coffee Cozy. We’ve already sold a handful and we’re excited about today’s big Etsy fundraiser launch.

Head on over to Etsy….check out our store: Two Florida Girlscheck out all the Cora Paige Listingscheck out this link for all the stores participating…and grab a gift or two to help a great cause. Think ahead: birthdays, anniversaries, Mother’s Day, boss appreciation, teacher appreciation, favorite blog writer appreciation (hint, hint). 🙂

Leave a Reply

