Top 25 Most Played Songs in My iTunes

imagesThe other day I noticed a playlist on my iPhone entitled, “Top 25 Most Played.” Now, mind you, I’ve had a iPod (and iTunes) for more than three years so I’m not sure why I haven’t taken note of this little list before now. At any rate, I thought it was an interesting little list and thought I might share at my own risk of embarrassing or humiliating myself by some of my teeny bopper song choices. 🙂

Oh, and another thing…I’m not sure how often this list gets updated. So, I’m not sure if this is the Top 25 Most Played Songs this month or this year or in the history of the world. Anyone know?

Top 25 Most Played Songs in My iTunes
(as of February 12, 2009)

  1. I’m In Peace by Justin Nozuka (this is a favorite right now, so this is obvious)
  2. I’ll Do Anything by Jason Mraz
  3. Lovebug by Jonas Brothers (iTunes has played me out)
  4. Rain Down from The Ascent Live Worship Album
  5. Waiting on the World to Change (featuring Ben Harper) by John Mayer
  6. All Because of Jesus from The Ascent Live Worship Album
  7. Be Back Soon by Justin Nozuka
  8. Belief by John Mayer
  9. Island in the Sun by Weezer
  10. You Are from The Ascent Live Worship Album
  11. I Saw by Matt Nathanson
  12. Our God Reigns from The Ascent Live Worship Album
  13. American Boy (featuring Kanye West) by Estelle
  14. Golden Train by Justin Nozuka
  15. After Tonight by Justin Nozuka
  16. Come On Get Higher by Justin Nozuka
  17. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room by John Mayer
  18. Mr. Therapy Man by Justin Nozuka
  19. Love Story by Taylor Swift (iTunes plays me out again…)
  20. Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) by Beyonce
  21. Say by John Mayer
  22. Good Love Is On the Way by John Mayer
  23. Heartbreak World by Matt Nathanson
  24. Nine In the Afternoon by Panic at the Disco (a new favorite thanks to Rock Band)
  25. You Are the Best Thing by Ray LaMontagne

So, there you have it. The Top 25 Most Played Songs in my iTunes. I thought it would be fun to “tag” some other people to do this. So…I tag: Katie, Kathleen, DOB, Chad and Matthew.

5 Responses to “Top 25 Most Played Songs in My iTunes”

  1. Gerry Says:

    Dude! Jonas Brothers??? Say it ain’t so.

  2. Mom Says:

    I have them on my IPhone too!

  3. katiehobbie Says:

    uhh…sorry but i have to decline. our iTunes is only used by me on the computer when i’m editing and that is about 4% of it’s usage. if i posted the top 25, it would be Ryan’s top 25. granted, he has good taste in music, but it’s not mine. amy, i’m ashamed that there are two artists on that list who i’ve never heard of. mommy-hood HAS taken away some of my coolness. ugh.

  4. How Can You Not Love This Voice? « Says:

    […] introduce you (all of you) to the previously #25 song on the Top 25 Played Songs in my iTunes–You are the Best Thing by Ray LaMontagne. (It has since moved up to #16. I love […]

  5. matt nathanson fan Says:

    Thanks for making this known

Leave a Reply

