I Think I May Have Ruined Him…

img_2797Yesterday, my sister made plans for her and Paul to go to a friend’s house to play. Paul was very excited about it, and talked all night about playing toys with “Sophie, Troy and the doggie.” 

This morning, as we were making coffee and juice, we asked Paul, “What are you doing today?” He got a HUGE smile on his face and wouldn’t answer. So we asked again…”What are you doing today?”

He responds with, “I go see Mickey!”

Kati and I both laughed. Poor kid. His aunt has successfully spoiled him with random mid-week trips to Mickey’s house. I think I may have ruined him.

6 Responses to “I Think I May Have Ruined Him…”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    wow. lucky aunt. 🙂

  2. kathleen Says:

    Saw that one coming 🙂

  3. Mom Says:

    So….are you going?

  4. Bob Voelker Says:

    Hmm… same scenario except insert ‘mall’ in place of Mickey and you would have a story about my wife! 🙂 (just kidding…)

  5. Kelly Says:

    I think this is the cutest story!!! I can’t blame you one bit! If I lived that close I would do the same thing… I’m quite jealous of Paul actually… My niece just told me that they are going to Mickey’s House (she’s Pauls age) on Tuesday and I found myself a little envious…. Some people never grow up….

  6. The Obligatory New Year’s Post « Says:

    […] I Think I May Have Ruined Him […]

Leave a Reply

