A Multi-Purpose Thanksgiving Craft

A few weeks ago I saw a cute “Merry Christmas” fabric banner on etsy.com and I thought, “we can do that!” I sent the picture to my sister and we set out to create a “Happy Thanksgiving” banner in bright fun colors appropriate for the beach house. We got pretty ambitious and decided to make the banner double-sided so that my mom could use it for other parties as well. So, the other side says “Welcome to the Beach!”

I think it turned out very cute! It was simple, but a lot of work, so we kind of completed it in stages. Here are a couple of pictures of the finished product.

img_85801

img_8579

What do you think?

5 Responses to “A Multi-Purpose Thanksgiving Craft”

  1. sunshinekmp Says:

    I think it is very cute! Great work!

  2. Mom Says:

    It looks like a lot of work…..I guess because it is two sided, you couldn’t just use pinking shears for the edges instead of sewing.
    I love it! Can’t wait to use it at the beach.
    Thanks!

  3. kathleen Says:

    I think its so cute I might have to steal this idea for a christmas decoration.

  4. Mom Says:

    Kathleen has a good idea. We probably need one for Christmas. How about Happy Birthday, Jesus.

  5. katie Says:

    turned out SO cute! i love it!

Leave a Reply

