s

Surfing: I had wanted to learn to surf for a long time, and my wonderful, patient and encouraging friend, Melanie, agreed to teach me a little more than two years ago. So at almost 28 years old, I started surfing. Surfing can be fun and frustrating all at the same time. I love that each day in the water is different. I’ve surfed in the rain, the cold and the bright sunshine. My favorite days are those that: 1) don’t require wetsuits; 2) there’s not a cloud in the sky; 3) the water is beautiful and clear; 4) the waves are perfect for my 8 foot funshape pink Erie longboard; 5) my friends are all surfing together. My favorite places to surf are: Tamarindo, Costa Rica (especially at sunset), the Jupiter Inlet and Ponce Inlet in front of the beach house.

Sunshine and Summer: I think I have mentioned this before, but I am a Florida girl through and through, so I combined these two. I LOVE the sun and the heat. Summer is my favorite time of year. Yeah for Florida! 

Sweets: Do I need to elaborate on this? Just about anything with sugar, chocolate or sugar and chocolate is my friend.

Shopping: Sometimes a little retail therapy is necessary and, well, shopping is just plain fun. Sometimes I don’t even need a real reason to shop. As my brother-in-law says, sometimes I go to Target “just because the building is still standing.”

2 Responses to “s”

  1. Kati Says:

    And that is a perfectly good reason to go to Target. 🙂

  2. Sami Says:

    Sami: for countless reasons….HA! 🙂 I like “S”.

Leave a Reply

