A Monumental Day

So Friday was quite a monumental day for me–for two reasons.

 

  1. With the help of Chad, Matt and Brooks, I brought my belongings to the hard-to-find-on-a-map city of Minneola, Florida and took up residence in the only “extra” room in my sister and brother-in-law’s house. How kind of them. After eleven years in sunny South Florida (mostly West Palm Beach, to be exact), I am back in the greater Central Florida area. It’s hard to believe, but nonetheless, here I am.
  2. My trusty little 2003 Mazda Protege 5 hit the 100,000 mile marker! This little car has been so good to me. Thinking back over my history of cars, I am pretty sure this would be the longest amount of time I’ve ever had one of my cars (us Paul people tend to go through them quickly for some odd reason). Anyway…here’s a little photographic proof of the big milestone!
    Almost there...

    Almost there...

    ...THERE! 100,000 miles!

    ...THERE! 100,000 miles!

    Over the top! Go, little Mazda, go!

    Over the top! Go, little Mazda, go!

5 Responses to “A Monumental Day”

  1. Janina Says:

    That is so cool! Of course you got it all on camera!

  2. Amy's Mom Says:

    You are your Father’s daughter…he would have taken the same picture. Too funny!

  3. Dad Says:

    Yes you are! and I am so proud! Way to go Amy and little Mazda!

  4. Emily Says:

    i love it!

  5. 365 Days…and Counting. « Says:

    […] October 17, 2008 marked the beginning of this part of my journey. And the following are random lessons learned and experiences had that may not have been possible at this time in my life if I hadn’t listened to God’s quiet voice saying, “It’s time to go ‘home’ now.” […]

Leave a Reply

