So Much To Be Thankful For

Friday-On Friday, I was thankful for a surprise complimentary lunch at Chick-fil-A. I was out running errands for work, one of which included a stop at Chick-fil-A to pick up some donated coupons. I decided to get lunch there, too, because honestly, who can resist it? To my surprise, the owner-operator of the store took my order and then wouldn’t let me pay for it. I know Neil from church, but I was so surprised at my complimentary Chick-fil-A lunch. Thanks, Neil! Oh, and how about that new Chick-fil-A sauce? Oh man…so good. I think I could drink that stuff (but only after I finish my sweet tea!).

Thursday-I am grateful for the little “chat” feature that is part of Gmail. It’s great and it keeps me entertained a lot of the time. Computer dork…I know.

Wednesday-As ignorant as this may sound, I am thankful that I don’t understand much about how our government operates. I really can’t elaborate on this because it will reveal more of my obvious ignorance.

4 Responses to “So Much To Be Thankful For”

  1. Amanda Privett Says:

    Neil is the best boss ever. He is sooo awesome!

  2. kathleen Nugent Says:

    Um are you not thankful for our girls night out and my 32 years of life so that we ca n be friends?

  3. kathleen Nugent Says:

    opps that was Dawn on Kathleen’s computer.

  4. katie Says:

    i am also thankful that you don’t understand our government…makes me feel not quite as ignorant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

