Cook Off Throwdown 2008

And, now, the post you’ve been waiting anxiously for. (Who am I kidding?! No one cares about this stuff!)

Monday night was the first (and probably last) Cook Off Throwdown, pitting my cooking against Chad’s. I prepared one of my signature dishes with a twist. I made chicken enchiladas, and added cream cheese for a new tasty treat. Very good by the way. For dessert, I prepared Molten Lava Chocolate Cakes. YUM. I was certain I had clinched the win…especially since Chad was not ready on time and forgot one of the key ingredients for his dessert.

Sadly, I did not win. The judges attempted to appease me by awarding me with the best entree, but Chad won best dessert and best overall. I am in the process of appealing the judges. I would like all of the scores audited by one of those top notch accounting firms that always have a presence at big time competitions like Miss America. I can admit I am a sore loser. I’m too competitive. I don’t like to lose.

This injustice will not quench my love of cooking. I will continue to perfect my skills and hone in on my specialities. When Chad and I face off again, I will win. I will.

Here are some pictures and a video for your viewing pleasure…

 

Chad, Amanda (the Cook Off Throwdown dreamer-upper) and Me

Chad, Amanda (the Cook Off Throwdown dreamer-upper) and Me

 

Happy the enchiladas are ready!

Happy the enchiladas are ready!

 

Chad after he plotted to destroy my cakes.

Chad after he plotted to destroy my cakes.

 

4 Responses to “Cook Off Throwdown 2008”

  1. Amanda P Says:

    Today I am thankful for Amy Paul and her love for cooking and her great heart. Her cheesy, chicken enchiladas and chocolate cakes have not gone unnoticed. I am thankful for her zest for life.

  2. sunshinekmp Says:

    We do care…sadly due to your delay in posting…I had to watch the video on Chad’s blog! Looks like it was lots of fun…sorry you lost.

  3. kathleen Says:

    ravioli or enchiladas…I just don’t get it 🙂 In my opinion anything with sour cream should WIN…sorry chad.

  4. katie Says:

    oh man. that video makes you look…um…really smart. 🙂 once again, you’re proving to the world how FUNNY you are!

Leave a Reply

