Cook Off Throwdown

At the request of some friends, my sous chef, Chad and I will be having our very own Cook Off Throwdown. It all goes down Monday night at the Kolkana Kompound. The judges have been invited, the score cards have been designed and the rules have been set. We each have to cook one entree and one dessert…sort of a signature dish, if you will. I have a few things in mind, but would love suggestions. I’m trying out a new dessert at the beach house today, so we’ll see how it goes.

What can I make to prove myself victorious in the throwdown against Chad? Any ideas?

5 Responses to “Cook Off Throwdown”

  1. Amanda Privett Says:

    this makes me soo excited amy…..

  2. kathleen Says:

    what’s your budget?? do you have to make sides?? I need more info before I can give suggestions 🙂

  3. kathleen Says:

    is there a time frame??

  4. katie Says:

    what the crap? you’re at the beach house again?

  5. Back to the Drawing Board « Says:

    […] to the Drawing Board So the new dessert I tried for the Cook Off Throwdown is not worthy of such a competition. It’s not horrible, but not extraordinary either. […]

Leave a Reply

