Thankful…numero dos

After reflecting on my Tuesday, I am grateful for lunch with an incredible friend and mentor, Deirdra. She is such an amazing sounding board and she just lets me talk. Yesterday we talked about life–school, work, family, moving, future…all of it. I did a lot of talking and she did a lot of listening, as well as interjecting words of wisdom when she knew the time was right.

I met Deirdra seven years ago when we began working together at Christ Fellowship. Little did I know at the time what an integral part of my life she would be. She has laughed with me (lots…because I’m really funny), cried with me (stupid boys), prayed with me, encouraged me and loved me so unconditionally.

This is a short post, but I’m tired, and just wanted you to know that I’m grateful for Deirdra.

One Response to “Thankful…numero dos”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    you ARE really funny.

Leave a Reply

