The Voelker Wedding Key West Extravaganza

What a weekend! I did my third bridesmaid gig of 2008 and celebrated with my wonderful friends, Bob and Dawn as they were married on Sunday in Key West. 🙂

(On a side note: Need a stand in bridesmaid? I have plenty of dress options and would glad to lend you my services for a small fee.) 🙂

What an interesting place Key West is! I had never been there, and I had a hard time envisioning what it must have been like for Dawn to grow up there. Seriously…there’s no mall and not even a Target. How EXACTLY did Dawn survive? 🙂

The wedding was perfect and all the festivities throughout the weekend were so laid back. Dawn was calm all weekend because she had everything planned out so flawlessly. I know Dawn and Bob had such a wonderful time with all their friends and family. 

Congrats Voelkers! Can’t wait to hear about the cruise…in the mean time, here are a few pictures.

 

Tasty Key West treat with two of my best friends in the whole world

Tasty Key West treat with two of my best friends in the whole world

 

Sunset Celebration

Sunset Celebration

 

scootering in a dress.

My new favorite hobby: scootering in a dress.

 

The beautiful bride.

The beautiful bride.

 

Reunited. Thank goodness.

Reunited. Thank goodness.

 

Telling secrets. My new favorite picture of us.

Telling secrets. My new favorite picture of us.

For more pictures of the weekend, check out Kathleen’s Blog.

And…be watching the photographer’s site too–Rebekah Hood with Kallima Photography. This girl (and her husband) are so cute and soooooooo good at what they do. God has gifted them! I can’t wait to see what she’s got in those thousands of pictures she took! 🙂

2 Responses to “The Voelker Wedding Key West Extravaganza”

  1. Kathleen Nugent Says:

    Thanks for the plug:)!!!!!

  2. Bob Voelker Says:

    Gosh, this blog makes it sound like the wedding weekend passed by with no stress… oh wait, it did! My wife did an amazing job! Glad you had fun, AP!

Leave a Reply

