Lacking Motivation This Morning

I need to do something. It’s Sunday morning at 10am and I’ve gotten out of bed long enough to eat breakfast, make coffee, grab my phone and turn on my computer.ย 

I think it’s been an emotional and tiring week for me, even though I may not have expressed it outwardly. Two of my very best friends had baby girls this week. Katie had her second, Layne Katharine, on Tuesday and Sami had her first, Tessa Leigh, on Friday.

Anyone who knows me knows how much I love kids…especially new little ones. ๐Ÿ™‚ And, anyone who knows me also knows how much I hope to have a couple of my own one of these days. To be honest, I think this week has left me feeling the way I have with all of these weddings this year. It makes me question God a lot. It makes me question myself a lot. Don’t get me wrong…I will soak up as much time with my Mommy friends and their little ones as possible…I love it. But when I come home and start processing, that’s when I start asking all the questions. That’s when I stop trusting a little bit. That’s when I get a little cynical.

So…here I am. Sunday morning. Tired. Emotional. Lacking motivation.

Maybe I should go work on my Bible study about being content. Maybe that will put me in my place. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry for the Debbie Downer post…I promise I’m ok. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Lacking Motivation This Morning”

  1. katie Says:

    -God is who He says He is.
    -God can do what He says He can do.
    -I am who God says I am.
    -I can do all things through Christ.
    -God’s Word is alive and active in me.

    Hang in there. Love you!

  2. Shanel Says:

    Nice KT on quoting Beth…(she’s done it to me recently too) AP…I love you!

Leave a Reply

