It’s Only Monday?

So here we are…another Monday. Another week. I’m on the verge of getting a cold, and trying really hard to fight it, so I find myself already looking for the weekend! Anyway, I digress. Last week I had several nights in a row with nothing planned, which was wonderful. I found that I had very lofty ideas in my head of all kinds of things I needed to get done and/or wanted to get done. I’m pretty sure none of that happened.

As I sit here eating my PB&J for lunch, I find myself in the same spot. It’s Monday, and I don’t have anything to do in my evenings until Thursday. This is fine by me, but I’d like to really try and get some things done this week. In order to do that, I figured I should make a list. It seems to make me more productive. In no particular order, here we go:

  1. Pay bills.
  2. Laundry.
  3. Make dinner. Done…it was Chicken Curry with Brown Rice. Yum. And the dishes are already done too!
  4. Dust bookshelves.
  5. Organize kitchen cabinets (mostly the food ones and the one under the sink…we are moving to soon to care about the rest of them).
  6. Go through the boxes of junk in my room that have been packed for nearly a year and figure out why I still have the stuff that’s in them/get rid of stuff.
  7. Figure out who my strategic leader will be and do the necessary research/planning.
  8. Research/prepare topic presentation: Identifying opportunities that create value.
  9. Read for pleasure.
  10. Read for school.
  11. Write Chanda email.
  12. Watch the many “On Surfari” episodes on the DVR (hopefully Brad will join me).
  13. Organize pictures in iPhoto.
  14. Clean out Hotmail inbox. (Yikes!) Done…went from nearly 200 to 37. Again….YIKES!
7 Responses to “It’s Only Monday?”

  1. katie Says:

    you could come to the guys’ football game tonight!!!

  2. Sami Says:

    I second Katie’s suggestion, however I didn’t go either…it was too hot and I was too swollen! However, there is another game on Wednesday night…6:30…

  3. Sami Says:

    OH, and hey, maybe there will be one of your friends who has their baby this week so that could give you something else to do 🙂 At least there are options :)….of babies that is….

  4. amypaul Says:

    Yeah! Sami commented on my blog…you were one of those more “secret” readers. 🙂 And, a baby is always welcome around me! Bring it on! But…not you this week, Sami. Melanie would be mad at us! Speaking of babies, I woke up this morning thinking about the two of you. I feel as if we need a plan for the arrival of these two.

  5. Emily Says:

    i really hope you will do your presentation for me before you do it in class. i expect to see it. oh no, will i be gone??? if so, i want to see it when i get back…costume and ALL! 🙂

  6. David Says:

    I like your lists, I need lists.

  7. sunshinekmp Says:

    Since it is now Saturday…..I’m thinking you should at least update your list!!

Leave a Reply

