Friday Night Baking

Part of my almost $130 shopping spree at Publix included ingredients for a couple new baking endeavors. The first of which was a tremendous chocolate cake that I’ve been eyeing for quite some time over at The Pioneer Woman Cooks.

I stole this picture from her site, but the cake sitting in my kitchen right now looks pretty darn close to this. A couple of modifications/recommendations if you want to try the recipe yourself: I didn’t use nuts because my friend Greg, who frequently enjoys my baked goods, is allergic; I would recommend sifting the powdered sugar…I didn’t, but I should have; Make sure you have a good size pan…mine was ok, but not quite perfect enough. 🙂

So…if you are looking to satisfy your sweet tooth this weekend, PLEASE stop by my apartment and take a piece or two of this cake off my hands.

6 Responses to “Friday Night Baking”

  1. mom Says:

    Please send mine…

  2. kathleen Says:

    Oh man that looks ridiculous I am definately going to have to try that one! hmmmm I feel a memorial day cake coming on:)

  3. katie Says:

    want some now!

  4. Cat Says:

    bake it for chanda weekend!

  5. chadvaughan Says:

    it was delicious.

  6. Bob Voelker Says:

    Was this the cake you brought over to the Nugent’s the other night? I heard it was good…

Leave a Reply

