p

I’ve really got to finish this alphabet deal…it’s gone on waaay too long!

Paul: Well..this IS my last name, of course, and now the first name of my favorite nephew. (And, no…his name is not “Paul Paul.”) There are no boys in our family to carry on the last name, so I’m glad my nephew can bear the name of such a great family…not to mention an amazing guy in the Bible too!

Publix: I think I would seriously be sad if I had to move at some point and there wasn’t a Publix nearby. I have grown to love the place “where shopping is a pleasure” (and for the most part it really is!). I remember my friends talking about missing Publix while we were living in London, and quite honestly, I didn’t think much about it then. But now when I have to shop in someplace other than Publix, it kind of throws me off a tad. Oh, and I love their subs! Thanks for picking up lunch today, Katie! It was yummy!!

Palm Trees: I love palm trees. They are so cool looking and if I’m seeing palm trees, that must mean I’m somewhere at least semi-tropical, which is always a good thing.

Prepared: In London, I earned the nickname “Always Prepared” (which also happens to start with my intials…AP). I think the nickname kind of speaks for itself, but I do have a tendency to be prepared for most things. Sometimes overly prepared…it’s always better to have more than enough than not enough…right? 🙂

Patient endurance is what you need now, so you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised. -Hebrews 10:36

One Response to “p”

  1. Bob Voelker Says:

    Pop: “Pop” in most of the Midwest, Northwest, and Mountain West and into the western part of the Northeast, including such cities as Chicago, Illinois (where both soda & pop are common); Cleveland, Ohio; Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Detroit, Michigan; Indianapolis, Indiana; Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota; Erie, Pennsylvania; Rochester, NY; and Buffalo, NY; and as far south as the northern half of Oklahoma. The majority of the states of Iowa and Michigan (including the Upper Peninsula), especially the Metro Detroit area specifically call soft drinks “Pop” (Faygo, a brand of soft drink made in Detroit is an example of this). In the lower Midwest, such as southern Indiana, “soft drink” predominates.

Leave a Reply

