Something I’m Not Good At…

…and therefore don’t like very much…

Waiting.

Never have been good at it. Never have liked it.

(except this year I’m ok with waiting til my birthday since I’ll be turning the big 3-0…gosh I’m old)

But also refuse to settle for less than God’s best in any area of my life.

It’s kind of a strange dichotomy.

Thoughts?

3 Responses to “Something I’m Not Good At…”

  1. katie Says:

    hmmm…something I’m not good at: using words like “dichotomy”! 🙂 i love you friend!

  2. amypaul Says:

    you crack me up. i love you too!

  3. emilyjwilson Says:

    uh, i hate waiting too. it’s hard when we know that God’s best is what we really want but we don’t want to have to GET there.

    oh, and p.s. you are NOT old.

Leave a Reply

