o

It’s been a while since I did a letter, so I’m going to try and get back on track. On with O…

Outside: Part of why I love living in Florida (not that I have much to compare it to since I’ve lived here my whole life), is that wonderful weather that makes it possible to be outside so often. On nice days I find it VERY hard to be inside. I try to find something to do out of doors if at all possible. “Outside” was also one of my nephew’s first words. He also seems to have a love for the outdoors (at least at this point in his life). It’s very very cute to hear him say, “Owside? Owside?” Gosh, I can’t get enough of that kid.

Orlando: Although I’m technically from Sanford/Lake Mary, I always say I’m from Orlando because most people don’t know where Sanford or Lake Mary are. It’s just easier.

Orphanage: I visited an orphanage for the first time three years ago in Bolivia. Those 60+ boys at the time (they have more than 70 now) captured my heart very quickly. It’s amazing to see what God has done in their young lives.

O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for you. -Psalm 63:1

One Response to “o”

  1. Emily Says:

    woohoo…thanks for giving a shout out to Sanford! 🙂

Leave a Reply

