Getting My Life Back…

Yes, it is 6am. Yes, I am blogging. Yes, I have been up almost an hour. Yes, I am tired. Yes, the adrenaline I had yesterday is gone.

BUT…the hard part is over and tonight the Golf Tournament I’ve been working on for the last two months will be over and I’m looking forward to getting back into routine and “normal” life. If you think about it, isn’t it wild that God gave us such a sense of order in life that we actually crave and need routine? Or, maybe He just made me that way and I’m only one. So maybe you people think I’m crazy. đŸ™‚

Last night’s dinner event was a success. Few kinks along the way, but that happens with any large event. Last night was the hard part. Today we set the guys (and ladies) free on the golf course and then hang out. And, what better place to hang out than at The Ritz-Carlton, Jupiter. I feel like I’m on vacation when I’m at that place. Seriously.

Anyway…all of the above is random, I know, but I’m just killing time before I need to leave for The Ritz (don’t ask me who kills time at 6am because I’m not even sure). Have a great day!

3 Responses to “Getting My Life Back…”

  1. emilyjwilson Says:

    i just can’t believe you were up earlier than me this morning. đŸ™‚

  2. katie Says:

    man, i really hope you weren’t up that early again this morning…

  3. back in it, baby! « chad vaughan::musings from life Says:

    […] circumstance is kind of freeing. when things are out of order, they just feel wrong. like my friend amy, i crave order and routine. having “graduation” behind me and having only one class on […]

Leave a Reply

