Not So Lost

Nothing like moving to help you recover the things you thought were lost. Tonight I retrieved one of my favorite backpacks–a camo one–from the semi back of the closet. I remember putting things in there when I first came to live with the Kuhl’s that I wanted to “keep safe.” I wish I could have remember what things it was I was keeping safe when I was looking for them. Tonight I came across:

1) my Step Into Liquid DVD (which I mentioned in a previous blog; I’ve been looking for it for MONTHS and couldn’t remember who I loaned it to);

2) the cord the plugs my broken iPod into my broken MacBook…a lot of good this does me at this point;

3) a credit card that I never use but have “just in case”

When I discovered all of these things that I had lost, I laughed out loud. Funny they were all very not lost and all in the same, safe place…my trusty camo backpack. 

5 Responses to “Not So Lost”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I love finding lost treasures….or …random items too. 🙂
    and I definitely remember that camo backpack. that was your best friend.

  2. amypaul Says:

    Amanda, I have to be honest. When I typed out “camo backpack”, I thought of you. 🙂

  3. katie Says:

    i do stuff like that all the time…

  4. emilyjwilson Says:

    yeah, me too. packing’s got me finding all kinds of stuff…!

  5. Amanda Says:

    awww I feel so special that you thought of me, Amy!

Leave a Reply

