m

Mimi: I was given this nickname probably 16 years ago by the daughter of a family friend. My name was the first thing she said and instead of coming out “Amy” it came out “Mimi.” The name has stuck over the years…and YIKES…16 years?! That means she’s driving and I’m OLD. My parents still call me Mimi from time to time and now my little nephew does to. It’s so sweet when his little voice says, “Hi Mimi.” I love it.

Marshmallows Covered in Chocolate: I was reminded how much I love these last week after Easter. Our Office Assistant at work had a basket of Easter candy on her desk and I found the chocolate covered marshmallow bunnies. YUM! My coworkers couldn’t believe I liked them. But, I do! Everytime I go to the Magic Kingdom at Disney I find the great little shop on Main Street that sells three marshmallows on a stick covered in chocolate. YUM!

Music: Music is such an important part of all of our lives and we probably don’t even realize it. We associate certain memories with different songs. Music has been a part of my life as long as I can remember. Growing up I sung in choirs, took piano lessons, took flute lessons and took voice lessons. These days, iTunes is the soundtrack of life. And…I just discovered a website this week that I love. Check it out: www.pandora.com. It’s great. You can type in an artist that you like and it will play songs by that artist along with others you may like. I have a “Jack Johnson station,” “Ben Folds station,” “Colbie Caillat station” and “Amy Winehous station.” It’s cool because from the two days I’ve listened to it while at work, I’ve made a list of new artists I want to check out on iTunes. This could be an expensive find of a website.

Movies: I used to be more into movies than I am now, but I still enjoy a good comedy. People who know me well know I can’t do late night movies. Doesn’t matter if I’m at the theater or on the couch…give me 20 minutes and I’m out. I just can’t stay awake. Therefore, I miss out on a lot of movie outings with my friends because they go to the 10pm showings. Some of my favorites: The Italian Job; How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days; Because I Said So; The Holiday; Oceans 11-12-13; Nearly any Jim Carrey movie; Elf; Step Into Liquid (did anyone borrow my copy of this? I can’t find it :))

Mac: It’s a sad day, but I still stand by my MacBook. I love it. Last night it died. I have no idea what’s wrong with it. I tried calling the phone support, but they couldn’t help me because I’ve had my computer longer than 90 days. So, I have my appointment at the Genius Bar tomorrow (Monday) at 7pm. Let’s hope it’s an “easy” fix and that they can recover all my stuff. Oh man, I’ve got thousands of pictures, songs, etc. This will teach me to back up for sure. 😦

My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth. –Psalm 121:2

One Response to “m”

  1. katiehobbie Says:

    dude. we are OLD. what in the world?!

Leave a Reply

