Am I Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?!

35020163.jpg

Apparently not…because as much I don’t want to like teeny bopper, Miley Cyrus, I just can’t help it! I mean, good grief, that little song of hers is so darn catchy and I really, really like it. I tried my best to hate it and I changed the station every time I came on my radio, but now I just can’t resist it.

“Is she seriously blogging this?!” Is that what you’re asking yourself? I know that’s what I’m asking myself as I type these words (78 of them per minute to be exact). Mostly I’m doing it in hopes that other closet Miley fans will identify themselves by commenting back and making me feel better about being almost 30 (yikes!) and still liking that Miley song!

But seriously…how fun is the chorus of her popular song? I love it:

The last time I freaked out
I just kept lookin’ down
I st-st-stuttered when you
Asked me what I’m thinkin ’bout
Felt like I couldn’t breathe
You asked what’s wrong with me
My best friend Lesley said,
“Oh she’s just being Miley”
The next time we hang out
I will redeem myself
My heart, it can rest ’till then
Oh woah woah I, I can’t wait to see you again

Please tell me there are other closet Miley fans out there…please make me feel better about this…

4 Responses to “Am I Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?!”

  1. jeremyjacks Says:

    I actually think she is hot. Not too familiar with her music but I know that she only nine days older than me. I’m 15. 😉

  2. chadvaughan Says:

    I hate it…but I love it.

  3. katie Says:

    i love you, but i hate it. sorry.

  4. Emily Says:

    I love it too. And I’m grateful that you posted the words. Now I can sing along at the top of my lungs. I need to download it from iTunes this weekend…

Leave a Reply

