k

I’ve been putting this one off because I’m kind of at a loss. Anyway…here you (whoever “you” are) go…

Kids: I absolutely love kids–of all ages. I always have. To me, they are just so much fun. I love to watch them learn, and I love to listen to their ideas! They have such amazing creativity and imagination. Sometime just listen to a kid’s ideas about anything, and try your best not to correct them by saying, “No, that’s not possible!” Listen to the unjaded, unharnessed creativity and you, too, may be inspired!

Kitchen: I think the kitchen may very well be my favorite room in the house. I really like cooking and baking. You would think that after, or during, stressful times I’d rather sit still and relax, but I’ve found that cooking actually helps me relax. It’s quiet, productive and I get a good meal out of it. Those of you who have enjoyed my cooking, this will be a participatory blog…what is your favorite thing that I make?

Knowledge of the Holy One results in understanding. –Proverbs 9:10b
(But the first half of that verse is good too…Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom. –Proverbs 9:10a)

3 Responses to “k”

  1. chadvaughan Says:

    My hands down favorite is chocolate cheese ball. A close second is lava cake.

  2. sunshinekmp Says:

    I was going to vote for lava cake too! 🙂 Yum!! Maybe we should have that instead of birthday cake on Saturday.

  3. amypaul Says:

    sounds like a plan to me!

Leave a Reply

