h

Heat: One of the things I looooove about living in Florida is the heat. I have decided that I was not made for living in cold weather. I just don’t do well with the multitudes of layers of clothes and the freezing wind. I just absolutely love the sun and the heat. Florida forever! 🙂

Hibiscus: My other favorite flower. The sidewalk that led to one of my offices at Christ Fellowship was lined with pink hibiscus plants and I loved admiring them every morning on my way into the office. God’s creativity is so amazing to me. No two people, or plants, or animals look alike. The hibiscus reminds me of that with its unique looking petals and stamens (don’t worry…I had to google that word…I’m not so into horticulture).

Hairspray: On my most recent trip to NYC, I saw Hairspray The Musical. It was great! I love live shows, especially fun musicals (other favorites: The Lion King, Fame) and Hairspray was no exception. It was GREAT! I highly recommend it. Any O-town fans out there? Ashley Parker Angel starred in the Broadway version of Hairspray and so did “Norm” (George Wendt) from Cheers. Great show. If you have the opportunity, go see it!

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God! They are innumerable! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up in the morning you are still with me! –Psalm 139:17-18

One Response to “h”

  1. chadvaughan Says:

    i have to agree that i like the heat. my body can no longer tolerate the cold weather. its gross.

Leave a Reply

