f

And, now for a disclaimer…I imagine I got myself in a little bit of trouble by mentioning my friend Chad on the “C” post. I should have known that by singling out one person, I would then make others feel left out. I apologize if you are one of those offended readers. I will do my best to redeem myself and not make anyone feel left out. Moving on…

Flip Flops: I would wear flip flops every day if I could. I just looooove them! Don’t even ask how many pairs I have because I’d be embarrassed to count. My favorites are my Reefs.

Flat Iron: I can still remember the first time I was introduced to a flat iron. Sarah Collins‘ (now Prince) wedding day. I was in awe. My wonderful friend Shanel had purchased one and proceeded to use it on our hair! You have to understand that in that group of friends there are several “curlies” who like in straight. I remember loving how straight it made my hair, but then also thinking there was no way I’d ever buy one. I remember thinking her’s was expensive! And then…several months later…I went to where I now always go when I’m looking for a better deal–eBay! And, I found my Hai Flat Iron. The original has since been replaced, and actually my second one has seen better days. A new flat iron may be in my future. Can anyone believe I just wrote this much about a flat iron. Oh my…

Florida: I love this state! I think I’d be content living here the rest of my life. I don’t really know much else since I was born and raised in Florida, but I’m ok with that. I don’t know much about the seasons of the year, or cold snow weather, but I’m ok with that too. I love the Florida heat. I love that for the last several years I’ve been at the pool on New Year’s day. I am a Florida girl through and through.

Family: I’m not even sure I can put into words how much I love my family. God has blessed me with amazing parents who have been Christ-like examples to my sister and me. They have also modeled what it means to be married to your best friend and they have always been supportive of us in every stage of life. My sister is an amazing wife, mom and friend. She is WAY smarter than me and she got the “save money” genes which I do envy a tad. My brother-in-law is a wonderful husband and dad who works so very hard to provide for his family. I appreciate how much he loves my sister and my nephew. And, according to some, he is the star of the family. Last but not least, my little nephew is the greatest! I could go on and on about him, but I’ll spare you as I’m sure he’ll be the topic of other posts. I am truly blessed to be a part of a family that loves to be together, loves to laugh, loves to be silly and loves God.

Friends: Again, I don’t know if I can truly put into words how amazing the friends are the God has blessed me with. I will not even attempt to list them here because I’m sure I’ll miss someone and then I’ll feel like a big jerk. Anyhow, at each stage of life, God has brought such amazing and perfect friends into my life. I don’t want to get too sentimental, but truly I have the best friends any girl could ask for. My friends love me, encourage me, speak truth to me, challenge me, laugh with me, cry with me, pray with me, pray for me, surf with me, shop with me, travel with me, question me, listen to me…I really could go on and on, but I’ll stop for now. 🙂

“Friend of the Year”: And, finally…the famous title of “Friend of the Year”…this phrase was originated by my incredible friend Cathleen. One year, she dubbed me “Friend of the Year” and I don’t even remember why. But we did get several good laughs out of it. I have since explained this honor to my friend Brad, who has once again dubbed me “Friend of the Year”. I’m not sure if I’m his 2007 or 2008 “Friend of the Year”, but maybe he will clarify for us by posting another comment. He would also want me to tell you that he has be so presumptuous to assume that he is in the running for my “Friend of the Year”. In fact, he was so bold to decide that he’s in the top three. The verdict is still out. Just kidding B-rad. 🙂

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” –Jeremiah 29:11

One Response to “f”

  1. Cat Says:

    Amy you are blowing up on the blog! I go to make my comment and you’ve already made 57 other postings. I was trying to make sure I accurately recalled and you were the 2002 Friend of the Year titleholder. I believed what clinched it was taking care of me during my lasik surgery. If any of you reading this should get lasik (which you all should) have Amy be in charge of you like Charles. Also, I became a fan of the flatiron at Sarah’s wedding and was wary of spending mucho dinero on a styling tool but once I used I was addicted. I’m proud to say that I still have the same iron I bought that summer almost 6 years ago and I credit it to the fact that I store it in the box it came in at all times. I’ve been mocked for that but it’s still going strong! Okay this comment is long enough for me to start my own blog….

Leave a Reply

