c

Cookie(s): so…this one has a double meaning for me. I love just about anything sweet (although those who know me well know that “I don’t do fruit in my baked goods”), so of course cookies fall in that category. I like chocolate chip, peanut butter, girl scout, the yummy ones with Hershey kisses on top and the list goes on and on. However, if you know me well, you know that my mom’s “name” is Cookie. Isn’t that cute?! 🙂

Chocolate: this may be one of my greatest downfalls. Oh my, how I love my chocolate. I honestly need something chocolate, even a small piece, after every meal. An old boyfriend of mine couldn’t quite understand why I liked sweets and dessert so much. He really enjoyed food in general, but I said, “I only eat regular food so that I can eat the dessert afterward!” Ha ha. How much would life stink with out the sweets?

College: Everyone tells you that college will be the best four years of your life. I do believe it’s safe to say that thus far my three and a half years at Palm Beach Atlantic have been the best! When else can you skip class to go to the beach? Or live down the hall from all your closest friends? Or celebrate your birthday with two of your best friends three years in a row? Or chant “You wish. You wish. You wish you were a fish” and not even care that you looked stupid? ::sigh:: How I miss those days. God blessed me with some of the most amazing friends during those three and a half years. Most of whom and are still my closest friends today. What an incredible blessing…an education and friends for a lifetime!

Coffee/Cafe Con Leche: Gotta have it every day. One or the other will do, but I have to have it. This habit was started for me by Mr. Ryan Morgan when we worked together in the Communications Department at Christ Fellowship. I was hooked from my first sip.

Costa Rica: I traveled to Costa Rica last July with four of my most wonderful friends. We surfed all day, literally from sunrise to sunset. It was sooooo much fun. We wanted to go back so badly this year, but with two weddings and a new baby, doesn’t look like we’ll have the cash flow. Maybe next year?

Chad: well, I had to mention him or else, he may discontinue our friendship. Since we have lots of dance parties, I can’t allow that to happen. Plus he cooks and then feeds me sometimes, so I don’t want to jeopardize that either. AND, he is good for fashion and hair advice, and let’s be honest, a girl can always use that sometimes. AND, he keeps up with the celebrity gossip like no one’s business, and we all need to know what’s happening with Britney today, right? Gosh, I guess I had a lot to say about Mr Vaughan after all, but for my true feelings on Chad, see my poem.

Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust him, and he will help you. –Psalm 37:5

3 Responses to “c”

  1. sunshinekmp Says:

    That’s a WHOLE lot of “C”s! And you’ve actually been at PBA now longer than 3.5 years…..

  2. chadvaughan Says:

    amy, i am so honored. if i was doing an “a” list, you would certainly be on it.

  3. katie Says:

    “I only eat regular food so that I can eat the dessert afterward!”

    AMEN, sista!!!

Leave a Reply

