b

Moving on to the letter “B”…

Beach: ummm…do I really have to explain this? It may be safe to say that the beach is my favorite place on Earth. I love the sand, the salt and of course, the surf. I’ve never lived more than an hour from a beach, and quite frankly, I hope I never do. About five years ago, my parents got a beach house in Ponce Inlet, and I absolutely love it. My Mom says when you’re at the beach house, there are no rules and you can do whatever you want simply because “You’re at the beach!”

BSF: Bible Study Fellowship is the weekly Bible study I go to on Monday nights. This is my fifth year in the study and I truly appreciate the BSF approach to studying God’s Word. So far, I’ve done the following studies: John; Israel & the Minor Prophets; Genesis; Romans and this year we’re doing Matthew. Several of my friends also do BSF, so it’s nice to chat about the lessons with them.

Blue’s Clues: I’m not necessarily a huge fan of Steve, Joe or Blue, but I love watching my little nephew watch his newest favorite show. He is not quite two, but he follows along with the show, copies the little hand movements and always watches out for a “clue.” I love watching him learn new things and he’s done that by “interacting” with his friends on Blue’s Clues.

Boys: Somewhat selfishly, I was hoping my sister would have a little girl. BUT…from the first moment I met my nephew, I was in love. That little boy is soooo much fun! I am looking forward to teaching him how to surf and we already have tons of fun jumping the waves in the ocean or swimming in the pool. Little boys are fun! Bigger boys? Well…I’ll reserve my comments about them for another time, or see my previous post for a hint about my feelings. 🙂

Blog: I had to include this since I just recently started this blog. Quite frankly, I can’t believe I’m doing it. Not sure who reads this or if anyone cares about what I have to say, but I guess we’ll see.

Babies: One of my most favorite in the world. I love holding a newborn baby. Their innocence and purity is so refreshing. I love love love wrapping them up tight in a little blanket and holding them while they sleep. I have two friends who are pregnant right now, so two new babies are on the way and trust me, I know I won’t be able to get enough of those precious little ones.

But then God our Savior showed us his kindness and love. He saved us, not because of the good things we did, but because of his mercy. –Titus 3:4-5

3 Responses to “b”

  1. sunshinekmp Says:

    Wow for someone who wasn’t sure about blogging…..you’ve posted a lot since starting!!! 🙂

  2. chadvaughan Says:

    yeah, i think the blogger in you is coming out in full force. i sincerely hope i make it on the “c” post.

  3. b-rad Says:

    umm…i am a bit offended that i didnt make the “b” post. i assumed that your post would make at least a quick reference to the runner up for “friend of the year”. maybe you were saving it for “f” when you talk about friends. i will make sure to stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

