52 Recipes for 2011 :: update

LOVE this. Courtesy of Pioneer Woman. If you don't "know" her, you should!

Weeks into 2011: 37 weeks, 6 days
New Recipes Tried: 51 (1 until I hit my goal! I feel like I need something GREAT for the last new recipe of my goal. Maybe some pumpkin whoopie pies or pumpkin cake balls? Hmm…so many options.)

51. Pumpkin Pie Spice: I started to make Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins this morning and realized I didn’t have the spice I needed. AllRecipes to the rescue! I made enough of this for my recipe and then quadrupled it so that I’ll have some ready and waiting the next time I need it. I already taste tested the muffins and I can tell you I don’t notice even a little difference using this spice recipe as opposed to buying it premixed from the store. Like vanilla extract, I hope to never buy premixed pumpkin pie spice at the store ever again! :)
50. Oven Baked Sweet Potato Fries: These were good! I will definitely make them again. They were quick and tasty. I did burn a few pretty good because they were cut pretty thin. Maybe I need to check out YouTube for a video on how to cut fries. :) I recommend these for sure!
49. M&M Chocolate Chip Cookies
48. Chicken Florentine Pasta
47. Chocolate Chunk Peanut Butter Swirl Fudgy Cookies
46. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Tacos
45. Vanilla Cupcakes
44. Chocolate Chip Scones
43. Oreo and Peanut Butter Layered Baby Lattice Pies
42. Nutella Stuffed French Toast
41. Tortilla and Black Bean Pie
40. Chocolate Chip Muffins
39. Yellow Butter Cake
38. Oatmeal Cream Pies
37. Butterscotch Blondie
36. Cupcakes in a Jar
35. Vanilla Cream Cheese Icing
34. Chocolate Cupcakes
33. Spinach Enchiladas
32. Nutella Banana Bread
31. Good Old Fashioned Pancakes
30. Monster Cookies
29. Lemon Cream Cheese Cupcakes
28. Baked French Fries
27. Sloppy Joe Crescents
26. Chocolate Chip Blondies
25. Creamy Chicken Taquitos
24. Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Bars
23. Layered Brownies with Browned Butter Frosting
22. Baked Southwest Egg Rolls
21. Waffles
20. Sour Cream Enchiladas
19. Baked Penne
18. Crescent Chicken
17. Chocolate Cake Mix Whoopie Pies
16. Nestle Toll House Peanut Butter and Chocolate Morsel Cookies
15. Cinnamon-Nutella Croissants
14. Penne alla Betsy
13. Diabetic Sugar Free Cookies
12. Pasta alla Vodka
11. Peanut Butter Butterscotch Chippers
10. Candy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwiches
9. Nutella-Mallow Pillow Pockets
8. Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake
7. The Lady’s Perfect Scrambled Eggs
6. Homemade Baked Macaroni and Cheese
5. Chocolate Fudge Butterfinger Cookies
4. Garlic Potatoes
3. Garlic Green Beans
2. Panko-Crusted Chicken Tenders
1. Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

